Meet Our Staff

With over 400 full-time, part-time and student employees, the DOR is one of the largest non-academic departments on campus! Our residence life, facilities, administrative, business, marketing, conference and technology staff work to ensure a safe, supportive learning and social environment where students can thrive as they pursue their adventure at Iowa State.


The Vision, Mission & Philosophy of the Department of Residence

OUR VISION: To serve as the premier living environment for advancing student success at Iowa State University.
 
OUR MISSION: To advance student success at Iowa State University by providing the most supportive and inclusive living/learning communities.
 
OUR PHILOSOPHY: The Department of Residence is dedicated to providing a student-centered, co-curricular environment that enhances the academic mission of the university, and which embodies the belief that learning at Iowa State University has no physical boundaries. Through the programs, services, and interactions provided by the Department of Residence, students are empowered to become engaged learners, responsible citizens, dynamic leaders, and individuals who are guided by integrity.  We are committed to challenging Iowa State University students to broaden their world view in a campus culture that values and respects individual differences. 
 
The Department of Residence staff is proactive regarding student needs and interests.  Staff challenges students to expand their horizons and to make healthy and ethical decisions.  A hallmark of our operating style is the creation of collaborative partnerships with students, their families, faculty, staff, and alumni that foster the development and transformation of students within a safe and healthy campus community.  As professional educators we are committed to constantly improving our knowledge and skills in order to provide the optimal educationally purposeful environment for our students.
 

OUR VALUES:

  • Student SuccessEnsuring students persist, graduate and experience success.
  • Community EngagementEmpowering students to become engaged learners, responsible citizens and dynamic leaders
  • Outstanding FacilitiesProviding facilities that serve students well.
  • Health & SafetyOffering programs and structures that foster a safe and healthy community.
  • Resource Management: Improving staff knowledge, skills, and management of resources for optimal, educationally purposeful environment.

Department of Residence Staff Directory

Organizational Chart - updated March 2017

DOR Unit Directories
Director's Office Administrative Services Business Services Conference Services  
Facilities Services Marketing Services Residence Life  Technology Services  
Residence Life Community Directories
Live-in Staff Community Advisers Hall Desks & Apt. Offices Staff Duty Phones  

DOR Full Staff List

Office List | Photo View

Name Position Office Phone Email
Abbott, Robert Enivronmental Systems Mechanic
Facilities Services
rwabbott@iastate.edu
Abrahamson, Richard Custodian I
Facilities Services
rda@iastate.edu
Alvarez, Grace Custodian I
Facilities Services
galvarez@iastate.edu
Anderson, Craig Custodian I
Facilities Services
BLF craiga@iastate.edu
Anderson, Shelley Custodian II
Facilities Services
shelleyg@iastate.edu
Anderson, Sheri Custodian I
Facilities Services
sheria@iastate.edu
Anderson, Timothy Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
tanderso@iastate.edu
Angell, Brenda Custodian I
Facilities Services
BWR blangell@iastate.edu
Atkinson, Nicholas Custodian I
Facilities Services
nicka@iastate.edu
Barker, Troy Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
tlbarker@iastate.edu
Barrow, Brian Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
bgbarrow@iastate.edu
Bass, Jason Custodian I
Facilities Services
Buchanan jabass@iastate.edu
Bass, Matthew Custodian I
Facilities Services
mwbass@iastate.edu
Becker, Britta Office Assistant
Administrative Services
2419 Friley 515-294-2900 brbecker@iastate.edu
Benn, Tim Custodian I
Facilities Services
trbenn@iastate.edu
Berhow, Jeff Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
jcberhow@iastate.edu
Biechler, Denis Plant Services - Supervisor
Facilities Services
dbiechl@iastate.edu
Block, Linda Custodian I
Facilities Services
Friley lkblock@iastate.edu
Brant, Amanda Custodian I
Facilities Services
aball@iastate.edu
Breed, Jason Custodian I
Facilities Services
jbreed@iastate.edu
Brehm, Jerry Custodian I
Facilities Services
Wallace jlbrehm@iastate.edu
Brenneman, Bryce Custodian I
Facilities Services
bryceb2@iastate.edu
Brunotte, Mary Custodian I
Facilities Services
Oak/Elm brunotte@iastate.edu
Campbell, Zafir Custodian I
Facilities Services
zafirc@iastate.edu
Canuso, Mirna Building Services Manager
Facilities Services
515-294-4679 mcanuso@iastate.edu
Carpenter, Dakota Office Assistant / Community Advisor
Administrative Services
carpdak@iastate.edu
Castillo-Marrero, Sarita Custodian I
Facilities Services
sarita@iastate.edu
Chance, Douglas Environmental Systems Mechanic
Facilities Services
dkchance@iastate.edu
Chappell, Josh Assignments Coordinator
Administrative Services
2419 Friley Hall 515-294-9036 joshc@iastate.edu
Clark, Kendall Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
kclark@iastate.edu
Cleaveland, Michael Environmental Systems Mechanic III
Facilities Services
347 Helser mcleavel@iastate.edu
Coady, Ellen Custodian I
Facilities Services
347 Helser Hall eacoady@iastate.edu
Condon, Sheila Facilities Clerk III
Facilities Services
0347 Helser 515-294-0631 scondon@iastate.edu
Cottrill, David Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
dcottril@iastate.edu
Crain, Caroline Custodian I
Facilities Services
cacrain@iastate.edu
Crandell, Allan Custodian I
Facilities Services
djaj63@iastate.edu
Cuebas-Suarez, Roberto Custodian I
Facilities Services
rc1@iastate.edu
Dalbey, Linda Custodian I
Facilities Services
lkdalbey@iastate.edu
Debruyn, Kathy Accounting
Business Services
2419 Friley 515-294-0620 kdebruyn@iastate.edu
Dennis, Zachary Custodian I
Facilities Services
zadennis@iastate.edu
Denton, Mary Custodian I
Facilities Services
mldenton@iastate.edu
Deters, Sally Res. Life Coordinator - Judicial
Residence Life
1207 Friley 515-294-6428 sadeters@iastate.edu
Detrick, Charles Locksmith
Facilities Services
cdetrick@iastate.edu
Detrick, Matthew Custodian I
Facilities Services
mdetrick@iastate.edu
Dolce, Clint Custodian I
Facilities Services
cdolce@iastate.edu
Doolittle, Marlene Custodian I
Facilities Services
marlened@iastate.edu
Dreckman, Randy Supervisor - Custodian Services
Facilities Services
randalld@iastate.edu
Duncan, Edwin Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
eaduncan@iastate.edu
Duncan, Mark Storekeeper III
Facilities Services
mduncan@iastate.edu
Earll, Karen Custodian I
Facilities Services
Wallace Wilson kaearll@iastate.edu
Earnest, Kurt Res. Life Coordinator - Academic Initiatives & Learning Communities
Residence Life
1213 Friley 515-294-6264 kearnest@iastate.edu
Elliott, Julie Custodian I
Facilities Services
Wallace jelliott@iastate.edu
Englin, Peter Director
Director's Office
1206 Friley 515-294-5636 penglin@iastate.edu
Essick, Cory Carpenter
Facilities Services
cessick@iastate.edu
Fair, Scott Carpenter
Facilities Services
smfair@iastate.edu
Farrar, Kelley Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
kfarrar@iastate.edu
Finnestad, Jennifer Storekeeper II
Facilities Services
jennfinn@iastate.edu
Finnigan, Sharon Custodian II
Facilities Services
sfinn@iastate.edu
Fisher, Joyce SUV Secretary
Residence Life
65 Edenburn Drive 515-294-5362 jfisher@iastate.edu
Fjelland, Duane Custodian I
Facilities Services
Rover fjelland@iastate.edu
Ford, Barrett Client Support Specialist
Technology Services
A88B Friley Hall 515-294-8888 bford@iastate.edu
Gardner, Janet Frederiksen Court Secretary
Residence Life
1014 Frederiksen Court 515-294-7210 jrgard@iastate.edu
Garrey, Richard Manager - Apartment Facilities
Facilities Services
0343 Helser 515-294-6836 rgarrey@iastate.edu
Garsow, David Res. Life Coordinator - Leadership
Residence Life
1214 Friley 515-294-7593 garsowd@iastate.edu
Gelner, Alan Carpenter
Facilities Services
argelner@iastate.edu
Gigstad, Michael Supervisor - Plant Services
Facilities Services
mgigstad@iastate.edu
Graden, Roger Associate Director for Facilities
Facilities Services
0347 Helser 515-294-3535 rgraden@iastate.edu
Griffin, Haley Custodian I
Facilities Services
hgriffin@iastate.edu
Grove, Karen Custodian I
Facilities Services
kgrove@iastate.edu
Haberer, Charles Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
chaberer@iastate.edu
Hadaway, Cindy Residence Life Office Coordinator
Residence Life
1203 Friley 515-294-8395 chadaway@iastate.edu
Hall, Maria Custodian I
Facilities Services
UDA mhall@iastate.edu
Hall, Maria Custodian I
Facilities Services
UDA mhall@iastate.edu
Hanson, Olene Custodian I
Facilities Services
ojhanson@iastate.edu
Hartl-Barr, Julie Manager of Building Improvements
Facilities Services
0281 Helser 515-294-2715 jlhartl@iastate.edu
Hauge, Brian Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
haug@iastate.edu
Henry, Levor Communications Specialist II
Marketing Services
1209 Friley Hall 515-294-6243 lhenry@iastate.edu
Hoeppner, Katie Office Assistant
Administrative Services
2419 Friley Hall, Ames, IA 50012 294-2900 hoeppner@iastate.edu
Holmes, Sarah Res. Life Coordinator - Processes
Residence Life
1205 Friley 515-294-5520 sholmes@iastate.edu
Hubby, M. Custodian II
Facilities Services
RCA dhubby@iastate.edu
Jacobson, Greg Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
gjacobso@iastate.edu
Jay, Rhonda Facilities Clerk III
Facilities Services
rjay@iastate.edu
Johnson, Ronald Custodian I
Facilities Services
ronaldj@iastate.edu
Jones, Ron Custodian I
Facilities Services
Rover ronj@iastate.edu
Kepley, Betty Frederiksen Court Secretary
Residence Life
1010 Frederiksen Court 515-294-2107 bkepley@iastate.edu
Kilby, Cassie Office Assistant
Administrative Services
2419 Friley Hall 515-294-2900 ckilby@iastate.edu
Kirkpatrick, Nicholas Custodian I
Facilities Services
nk1@iastate.edu
Kollasch, Aurelia Senior Research Analyst
Residence Life
1216 Friley Hall 515-294-9521 aureliak@iastate.edu
Krogh, Jay System Control Tech
Facilities Services
Helser 0374A 515-460-7028 jnkrogh@iastate.edu
Kugel, John Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
jkugel@iastate.edu
Lammers, Susan Res. Life Coordinator - Apartments
Residence Life
SUV Community Center Office 515-294-8189 slammers@iastate.edu
Lancaster, Steven Custodian I
Facilities Services
Eaton stevenl@iastate.edu
Larsen, Lynn Business Manager
Business Services
2431 Friley 515-294-9389 lmlarsen@iastate.edu
Larson, Alysia Supervisor - Custodian Services
Facilities Services
alysial@iastate.edu
Launderville, Tamera Custodian I
Facilities Services
tlaunder@iastate.edu
Lindstrom, Daniel Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
daniell@iastate.edu
Lloyd, Kathy Custodian I
Facilities Services
Frederiksen Court lloydk@iastate.edu
Lloyd, Maricel Building Improvement Assistant
Facilities Services
mvlloyd@iastate.edu
Low, Marie Custodian I
Facilities Services
mclow@iastate.edu
Ludovico, Lisa Assistant Director
Technology Services
2419 Friley 515-294-2900 ludovico@iastate.edu
Ludovico, Lisa Assistant Director
Administrative Services
2419 Friley 515-294-2900 ludovico@iastate.edu
Lundberg, Leanne Custodian I
Facilities Services
UDA leannel@iastate.edu
Luzadder, Raylee Custodian I
Facilities Services
luzadder@iastate.edu
Madden, Cindy Custodian I
Facilities Services
Frederiksen ckm@iastate.edu
Manning, Cindy Service Center Staff
Facilities Services
0347 Helser Hall cjmanni@iastate.edu
Manning, Tony Custodian I
Facilities Services
tonym1@iastate.edu
Martin, Deanna Custodian I
Facilities Services
Friley dmmartin@iastate.edu
Martin, Dennis Custodian I
Facilities Services
Friley dbmartin@iastate.edu
Martin, Ronald Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
rcmartin@iastate.edu
Matchie, Vonda Custodian I
Facilities Services
BWR vmatchie@iastate.edu
Maurer, Cheryl Payroll / ISU Dining
Business Services
2415 Friley Hall 515-294-0621 cmaurer@iastate.edu
McKim, Michael Carpenter
Facilities Services
mack@iastate.edu
Meeder, Kenneth Custodian II
Facilities Services
Friley kmeeder@iastate.edu
Merrill, Kevin Coordinator for Administrative Services
Administrative Services
2419 Friley Hall 515-294-2773 kmerrill@iastate.edu
Mesenbrink, Janis Apartments Contract Coordinator
Administrative Services
2419 Friley 515-294-8886 jan@iastate.edu
Miranda-Hernandez, Zoe Custodian II
Facilities Services
zmiranda@iastate.edu
Mittlestadt, Brenda Custodian I
Facilities Services
bmittles@iastate.edu
Monthei, Randy Manager - Residence Hall Maintenance
Facilities Services
0343 Helser 515-294-0664 rmonthei@iastate.edu
Mosch, Kelly Custodian I
Facilities Services
ksmosch@iastate.edu
Mount, Brett Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
bimount@iastate.edu
Murillo, Adan Clerk IV (Supervisory)
Facilities Services
amurillo@iastate.edu
Musser, Carol Custodian I
Facilities Services
cmusser@iastate.edu
Musser, Carol Custodian I
Facilities Services
cmusser@iastate.edu
Nady, George Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
gknady@iastate.edu
Nall, Kathy Custodian II
Facilities Services
MWL kthill@iastate.edu
Nelson, Carol Custodian I
Facilities Services
Oak/Elm nelson@iastate.edu
Nicolas, Dave Custodian I
Facilities Services
dnicolas@iastate.edu
Oliver, Michael Supervisor - Plant Services
Facilities Services
mjoliver@iastate.edu
Patton, Chris Secretary to the Director
Director's Office
1208 Friley 515-294-5636 ckp@iastate.edu
Paulin, Edward Custodian II
Facilities Services
Weekend paulined@iastate.edu
Pendarvis, Carla Custodian I
Facilities Services
carlap@iastate.edu
Peterson, Jolene Custodian I
Facilities Services
jolenep@iastate.edu
Peterson, Todd Custodian II
Facilities Services
Helser tdp@iastate.edu
Pfantz, Rod Custodian I
Facilities Services
rodneyp@iastate.edu
Pfrimmer, Peggy Supervisor - Custodian Services
Facilities Services
UDA/TRA 515-294-5060 ppfrimme@iastate.edu
Pratt, Amy Custodian I
Facilities Services
ampratt@iastate.edu
Price, Pamela Custodian II
Facilities Services
Eaton, Martin, Helser pschrad@iastate.edu
Reichenberger, Bruce Facilities Mechanic II
Facilities Services
brucerei@iastate.edu
Rezarch, Timothy Custodian I
Facilities Services
Rover trezarch@iastate.edu
Richards, Denny Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
djrichar@iastate.edu
Ristvedt, Lisa Facilities Secretary III
Facilities Services
lristved@iastate.edu
Robinson, Sandra Custodian I
Facilities Services
sandrar@iastate.edu
Roll, Teresa Custodian I
Facilities Services
tkroll@iastate.edu
Ross, Brenda Custodian I
Facilities Services
Martin blross@iastate.edu
Royer, Martha Conference Coordinator
Conference Services
1243 Friley 515-294-1302 mroyer@iastate.edu
Rutherford, Brittney Marketing Coordinator
Marketing Services
1212 Friley 515-294-1433 brittyl@iastate.edu
Schmidt, Jeremy Environmental Systems Mechanic
Facilities Services
kerjer3@iastate.edu
Schoenherr, Rodney Custodian I
Facilities Services
Wallace rodneys@iastate.edu
Schreck, Carolyn Conference Support
Conference Services
1243 Friley Hall 515-294-8384 schreckc@iastate.edu
Sease, Nicole Custodian I
Facilities Services
nesease@iastate.edu
Sebring, Roger Facility Services Manager
Facilities Services
0337 Helser 515-294-1729 rsebring@iastate.edu
Services, Administrative Student Office Assistants
Administrative Services
515-294-2900 housing@iastate.edu
Sherrard, Robert Insulator
Facilities Services
rsherrar@iastate.edu
Shih, Danny
Technology Services
mshih@iastate.edu
Solberg, Jeff Environmental Systems Mechanic
Facilities Services
jsolberg@iastate.edu
Sparrow, Sandy Custodian I
Facilities Services
ssparrow@iastate.edu
Speight, Virginia Associate Director Residence
Residence Life
vspeight@iastate.edu
Sprayberry, Nicko Custodian I
Facilities Services
nspraybe@iastate.edu
Stecker, Michael Program Coordinator I
Facilities Services
mstecker@iastate.edu
Stowe, Tanna Custodian I
Facilities Services
Friley tjstowe@iastate.edu
Svaleson, Dennice Custodian I
Facilities Services
svaleson@iastate.edu
Svenson, Linda Program Coordinator for Student Behavior
Residence Life
1211 Friley Hall 515-294-7708 lsvenson@iastate.edu
Swanson, Nicholas Health & Safety Specialist
Facilities Services
nswan@iastate.edu
Symons, Dave Manager of Information Technology
Technology Services
A88A Friley Hall symons@iastate.edu
Thom, Kathy Facilities Clerk IV
Facilities Services
0347 Helser Hall 515-294-1300 kthom@iastate.edu
Thomas, Mary Facilities Mechanic II
Facilities Services
thomasme@iastate.edu
Thompson, Scott Environmental Systems Mechanic
Facilities Services
sthompso@iastate.edu
Toyne, Jacqueline Custodian I
Facilities Services
jktoyne@iastate.edu
Trudo, Linda SUV Secretary / Guest Housing
Residence Life
65 Edenburn Drive 515-294-4773 ltrudo@iastate.edu
Tuns, Cornel Custodian I
Facilities Services
ctuns@iastate.edu
Turner, Leonard Custodian I
Facilities Services
lwturner@iastate.edu
Twedt, Melissa Custodian I
Facilities Services
mtwedt@iastate.edu
Urquiza, Lidia Custodian I
Facilities Services
lurquiza@iastate.edu
Van Meter, Joanne Custodian II
Facilities Services
Rover joannev@iastate.edu
Vannausdle, Raymond Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
rayv100@iastate.edu
Watters, Charles Custodian I
Facilities Services
charlesw@iastate.edu
Webb, Lynn Custodian I
Facilities Services
lmwebb@iastate.edu
Weber, Jade Office Assistant
Administrative Services
515-294-2900 jlweber@iastate.edu
Welder, Jeffrey Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
jawelder@iastate.edu
West, Ashley Custodian II
Facilities Services
awest@iastate.edu
Wiese, Sarah Custodian I
Facilities Services
siwiese@iastate.edu
Wilcox, Betty Custodian I
Facilities Services
Wallace Wilson bjwilcox@iastate.edu
Wilcox, Donald Facilities Mechanic III
Facilities Services
ddwilcox@iastate.edu
Wilkerson, Rosie Custodian I
Facilities Services
rosiew@iastate.edu
Williams, Johnathon
Facilities Services
jlw1@iastate.edu
Wilson, Tim Network Support Specialist
Technology Services
A88B Friley Hall 515-294-1304 twilson1@iastate.edu
Wilson, MA, PHR, Sarah Human Resources Coordinator
Business Services
2429 Friley Hall 515-294-0691 sarahw@iastate.edu
Wise, Nathan Supervisor - Custodian Services
Facilities Services
wisen@iastate.edu
Yang, Yang Graduate Assistant for Assessment and Research
Residence Life
resl_yyang851@iastate.edu